Jackson County Historical Society Board of Directors


Gloria J. Smith, President
Community Volunteer

Shirley Wurth, Vice president Special Events
Retired, Raytown School District

Stephanie Rohr, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Steve Noll, Treasurer
Local historian

David Ross, Assistant Treasurer
Community Volunteer


Lucinda Adams
Archivist - State Historical Society of Missouri

Barbara Allinder

Community Volunteer

Irene Baltrusaitis
Community Volunteer

Brian Burnes
Journalist and author

Karla Deel
Squeezebox KC

Sandra Enriquez, PhD
History Professor, UMKC

Mark Eubank

Gary Jenkins
Attorney and filmmaker

James McGee
Music producer

Ralph Monaco II

Diane Reuter
Community Volunteer

Jason Roe
Digital Historian, Kansas City Library

Brian Schultz
Independence School District Social Studies Curriculum Specialist

Shane Seley
Film producer

Erik Stafford
Local historian, educator


JCHS Past Presidents

JCHS has been lead by many talented and committed volunteers over its extensive history. See a list of past JCHS presidents.