Jackson County Historical Society Board of Directors


Brent Schondelmeyer, President
Local Investment Commission (LINC)

Gloria J. Smith, President-Elect
Community Volunteer

Karla Deel, Secretary

Steve Noll, Treasurer
Local historian

Ralph A. Monaco, II, Treasurer
Monaco, Sanders,  Racine, Powell & Reidy, L.C.

Shirley Wurth, Vice president Special Events
Retired, Raytown School District


Barbara Allinder
Community Volunteer

Irene Baltrusaitis
Community Volunteer

Brian Burnes
Journalist and author

A. Scott Caugher
Retired attorney

Kent Dicus

Mark Eubank

Gary Jenkins
Attorney and filmmaker

James McGee
Music producer

Diane Reuter
Community Volunteer

Stephanie Rohr
Truman Library archivist

Charlotte Ronan
Community Volunteer

David Ross
Community Volunteer

Shane Seley
Film producer

Brad Speaks
Business / Community Leader

Erik Stafford
Local historian, educator


JCHS Past Presidents

JCHS has been lead by many talented and committed volunteers over its extensive history. See a list of past JCHS presidents.